HomeFeaturesEnugu Police Commissioner Decorates Newly Promoted Officers

Enugu Police Commissioner Decorates Newly Promoted Officers

Listen to article

The Commissioner of Police in Enugu State Command, Kanayo Uzuegbu, has decorated no fewer than eight newly promoted police officers to their new ranks of Superintendents of Police (SP) from the ranks of Deputy Superintendents of Police (DSP).

The Police Commissioner addressed the recently promoted officers and emphasized that the promotion should motivate them to work even harder. He charged them to view their promotion as a chance to take more responsibility and show greater wisdom in carrying out their duties.

In his words, “I congratulate you on your promotion. But you must know that the higher the rank, the greater the responsibilities and wisdom required to function at that rank. Therefore, you must be more careful, show higher levels of wisdom, and always act in line with the existing laws and ethical codes of the Nigeria Police Force,” the Commissioner stated.

The Deputy Commissioners of Police in charge of the Department of Operations and the State CID, DCP Olasoji Akinbayo and DCP Adebowale Lawal, respectively, took turns to congratulate and charge the newly promoted officers to be more responsible and live up to the responsibilities of their new ranks. The Assistant Commissioner of Police in the Department of Operations, ACP Akaeme Onyeamu, and his counterpart in the Department of Finance and Administration, ACP Hope Isiani Okereke, both similarly admonished the newly promoted officers to live up to expectations.

Read Also: Police Kill Two Gunmen In Enugu, Recover AK-47 Rifle

Among those decorated to the new rank of Superintendent of Police (SP) included Rita Iroegbu, Officer in Charge of the Command’s Communications Unit; Patrick Anike, Divisional Crime Officer in 9th Mile Police Division; Bethel Chinyere, Administrative Officer in Explosive Ordinance Disposal (EOD)/Bomb Squad Base 3 Enugu; and Alele Ann, Divisional Traffic Officer in Awkunanaw Police Division. Others are Ohakwe Ikechukwu, second-in-command in SWAT Tactical Squad of the Command; Julius Musa, Administrative Officer Special Protection Unit (SPU) Base 21 Enugu; Hanis Micah, Divisional Crime Officer in Amechi-Idodo Division; and Ojo Emmanuel Odion serving in the Counter Terrorism Unit (CTU) Base 10 Enugu.

Speaking on behalf of the newly promoted and decorated officers, SP Patrick Anike thanked the Police Service Commission and the Inspector-General of Police for finding them worthy of the promotion. He also thanked the Commissioner of Police for all the support and words of admonition, pledging that they would redouble their efforts and be responsible and responsive to the demands of their new ranks.

The Eastern Updates

Most Popular

Recent Comments