HomePoliticsAnambra 2021: Six Lawmakers Dump APGA For APC

Anambra 2021: Six Lawmakers Dump APGA For APC

Listen to article

No fewer than six members of the Anambra State House of Assembly on Wednesday dumped the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) for All Progressives Congress (APC).

The Eastern Updates reports that the lawmakers include Nonso Okafor, representing Nnewi North; Timothy Ifedioramma, representing Njikoka 1; Cater D. N Umeoduagu, representing Aguata 1; Lawrence Ezeudu, representing Dumekofia; Arthur Chiekwu, representing Idemmih North and Edward Ibuzo, representing Onisha North 2.

They were received by the APC Caretaker Chairman and Yobe State Governor Mai Mala Buni on Wednesday in Abuja.

According to Buni, the defection is an indication of the APC’s grassroots approach in the quest to win the Anambra governorship election.

Read Also: PDP Governors, Leaders Storm Anambra, Vow To Deliver Ozigbo

Other stakeholders who received the defectors include Imo State governor, Hope Uzodinma, and the party’s candidate in the Anambra governorship race, Senator Andy Ubah.

These defections are coming on the heels of President Muhammadu Buhari’s reception Senator Andy Uba, the APC Candidate at the Presidential Villa in Abuja.

The Anambra State governorship election is scheduled to hold on November 6, 2021.


- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments