HomeFeaturesOtti Names CMDs For Govt Hospitals, Abia Poly Rector

Otti Names CMDs For Govt Hospitals, Abia Poly Rector

Listen to article

Abia State’s Governor, Alex Otti, has officially endorsed the appointment of Chief Medical Directors (CMDs) for hospitals owned by the state government, while also appointing members to the governing councils of state institutions.

Kazie Uko, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, made the announcement of the appointments in a statement issued on Monday.

The appointees are Kalu U. Kalu Executive Secretary, Primary Healthcare, Chimezie Okwuonu – CMD, Specialist/Diagnostic Centre, Umuahia, Prof Ijeoma Nduka, CMD, ABSUTH, N.O.E. Kamanu – CMD, General Hospital, Aba, Odochi Azubuike – CEO, Health Management Board, Agbonma Ukaobasi – SSA, Ease of Doing Business and Mrs Victoria Onwubiko the MD/CEO, ABSSAA.

Others are Lydia E. Onuoha, Chairman, ASUBEB, Eno J. Eze Chairman, Civil Service Commission, Kachy Etolue, Special Adviser, Energy, Dr Ngozi Azodoh, Special Adviser, Health, Nkolika Cleopatra Ubani, SSA Legal.

Read also: Governor Alex Otti Swears In 24 Permanent Secretaries

Otti also appointed the members of the governing council for Abia State Polytechnic Aba, with Stanley Egege as the chairman while Okoro, Christopher Kalu is the Rector.

Other members of the Governing Council are Uchechukwu Job Iweha, Rose Mbara Nelson, Mrs Lawrencia Onyemachi

Members of governing Council of Abia State College of Education (Technical) Arochukwu were also appointed by Governor Alex Otti, with Prof. Mba O. Okoronkwo as the chairman while Prof Solomon Umeham, Nduka O. Elendu and Mazi Obasi Lawson are to serve as members.

In the same vein, Governor Otti appointed the members of Abians in Diaspora Commission, with Alwell Okey Agbara as the chairman while Leonard Ibeka, Rev Annie Onwuchekwa, Bob Ibeneme and Prof Ndubuisi Ekekwe are to serve as members of the commission.

The Eastern Updates

Most Popular

Recent Comments