HomePoliticsHow Tinubu Solely Nominated Me As Minister – Dave Umahi

How Tinubu Solely Nominated Me As Minister – Dave Umahi

Listen to article

The Governor of Ebonyi State and Senator representing Ebonyi South in the red chambers of the National Assembly, Dave Umahi, has asserted President Bola Tinubu was solely responsible for his nomination as a minister from his state.

Umahi promised to work diligently to justify the trust placed in him. He also stated that he had no prior knowledge of the ministry he would be overseeing.

He spoke in Abakaliki while addressing journalists after he was received by Governor Francis Nwifuru of Ebonyi State.

The former governor said he owed profound appreciation to President Tinubu for ‘fulfiling his promise during the trying period’.

Read Also: Umahi Praises Tinubu Over Chief Of Naval Staff Appointment

According to Umahi: ‘My governor (Nwifuru) should be happy because he wished for it.

‘I will work with the president to ensure that all promises he made are kept.

‘I cannot determine the particular ministry to head but I will justify the Ebonyi character of resourcefulness and exceptionality.’

The Eastern Updates reports President Bola Tinubu had on Thursday sent the long-awaited ministerial list to the Senate with some expected and surprise names making the cut.

The Senate President Godswill Akpabio read the names on the floor of the Senate during plenary on Thursday.

Some immediate past governors including Nasir el-Rufai of Kaduna State, Nyesom Wike of Rivers State and David Umahi of Ebonyi State made the cut.

See the full list below:

  1. Abubakar Momoh
  2. Yususf Maitama Tuggar
  3. Ahmed Dangiwa
  4. Hannatu Musawa
  5. Uche Nnaji
  6. Betta Edu
  7. Doris Uzoka
  8. David Umahi
  9. Ezenwo Nyesom Wike
  10. Muhammed Badaru Abubakar
  11. Nasir El-Rufai
  12. Ekperipe Ekpo
  13. Nkeiruka Onyejocha
  14. Olubunmi Tunji Ojo
  15. Stella Okotette
  16. Uju Kennedy-Ohanenye
  17. Bello Muhammad Goronyo
  18. Dele Alake
  19. Lateef Fagbemi
  20. Mohammad Idris
  21. Olawale Edun
  22. Waheed Adebayo Adelabu
  23. Imman Suleiman Ibrahim
  24. Ali Pate
  25. Joseph Utsev
  26. Abubakar Kyari
  27. John Enoh
  28. Sani Abubakar Danladi

The Eastern Updates

Most Popular

Recent Comments