HomePolitics2023: Nwifuru Announced Winner Of Ebonyi APC Guber Primary

2023: Nwifuru Announced Winner Of Ebonyi APC Guber Primary

Listen to article

Honourable Ogbonna Nwifuru has been declared the winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Governorship Primary for Ebonyi State.

Chairman of the Electoral Committee for the APC primary in the state declared him the winner after announcing that he polled 743 delegate votes to defeat other aspirants.

His closest rival in the race was Rosemary Okofe who got 63 votes.

Read Also: Enugu APC Crisis: Party Chieftain Sends Warning To Aspirants

Others were Ucha Ali Julius, Edward Nkwegu, and Elias Mbam.

The primary election was held at the Pa Oruta Ngele Township Stadium in Abakaliki, the Ebonyi State capital.

Meanwhile, the pioneer Deputy chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), in Enugu State, Comrade Adolphus Ude has cautioned aspirants against having any dealings with the Barr. Ugo Agballa-led APC in the State.

Ude said this in a statement he made available to The Eastern Updates which he, titled ‘Buyers beware.’

He said, ‘the next ten days is a time of unprecedented high political activity across the 36 States in Nigeria. Unfortunately, this is not so for APC Enugu State because of the lingering crisis in the party.’

He cautioned that anyone dealing with Agballah, who he claimed was not a bonafide member of the party, was doing so at their risk.

‘We are confident that the court will sack Agballah because he is not a registered member of the party.

‘So, all those approaching him for the purpose of contesting one position or the other should tread with caution,’ Ude said.

He further boasted that ‘the mainstream APC will have victory because of the shreds of evidence available.’

The Eastern Updates

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments