HomeFeaturesFormer Abia Deputy Chief Of Staff, Nwagboso Quits PDP

Former Abia Deputy Chief Of Staff, Nwagboso Quits PDP

Listen to article

A former Deputy Chief of Staff (Office of the Deputy Governor) in Abia State, Chief Chris Nwagboso has resigned his membership from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Nwagboso was also the former Transitional Committee Chairman for Isiala Ngwa South Local Government Area of the State.

This was made known in a letter he addressed to the PDP Ward Chairman of Ehi-Na-Uguru/Osokwa Ward 5, Isiala Ngwa South LGA, Abia State which was made obtained by The Eastern Updates.

Nwagboso thanked all members of the party for their support and solidarity in the last 25 years

Read Also: Senator Ngele, Ogbaga, Others Dump PDP, Joins APC In Ebonyi

The development came after the entire executive committee of PDP, Item Ward C, in Bende Local Government Area of the state resigned from the party.

In another report, prominent members of the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), in Ebonyi State, have dumped their party even as they defected to the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

Among them are a former member representing Abakaliki/Izzi Federal Constituency and former governorship aspirant in the 2023 general elections, Hon. Sylvester Ogbaga, former Senator and ex-member National Working Committee of the PDP, Sylvanus Nguji Ngele and other executive members of the party.

The defection ceremony took place at Abakaliki Local Government Area Headquarters Nkaliki yesterday.

Speaking at the event, the two bigwigs from the PDP, Hon.Ogbaga and Senator Ngele noted that their major reason for dumping the PDP was that the party was unable to produce a governor from Izzi clan, which APC was able to achieve, in line with the existing charter of equity in Ebonyi State.

They stated that the present administration led by Rt. Hon. Francis Nwifuru, anchored on people’s charter of needs, was the main reason to join forces with the ruling party to bring more dividends of democracy to the people of Ebonyi State.

While receiving the decampees, some critical stakeholders and members of the progressives family, including the APC National Treasurer, Chief Matthew Uguru, the APC State Chairman, Chief Stanley Okoro Emegha, the Executive Chairman of Abakaliki L.G.A, Hon. Stephen Nwogba, the APC Local Government Chairman, Hon. Paulinus Atam, the former Chairman Abakaliki L.G.A, Hon. Emmanuel Nwangele, the Commissioner for Lands and Survey, Hon. Matthew Nwobashi among others, commended the defectors on their bold steps and encouraged them to go to their various wards to obtain their membership cards.

The Eastern Updates

Most Popular

Recent Comments