HomePoliticsUzodinma Names 44-Man Committee For 2nd Term Inauguration

Uzodinma Names 44-Man Committee For 2nd Term Inauguration

Listen to article

Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodinma has approved the con­stitution of a 44-member Steering Committee that will be saddled with the responsibility of ensuring that his second term inauguration and swearing in ceremonies billed for January 15, 2024 was suc­cessful. 

The Committee is headed by Senator Chris Any­anwu with the Secretary to the Government of Imo State, Chief Cosmos Iwu, as Co-Chairman, the membership was chosen from the three senatorial zones of Imo State as well as representatives of key state and national organs.

The Eastern Updates reports that key persons who made the list include the Chief of Staff to the Governor, Barr. Nnamdi Any­aehie; the Imo State Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, Dr. Macdonald Ebere; former Speaker of Imo State House of Assembly and Minister of Education (State), Rt. Hon. Goodluck Opiah; Deputy Speaker of the Imo State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon Amara Iwuanyanwu, and two other for­mer Speakers- Rt. Hon Maxwell Duru and Rt. Hon Paul Emeziem.

Other current and former Na­tional Assembly members who made the list include, Hon. Eu­gene Dibiagwu, Rt. Hon Nnanna Igbokwe, Rt. Hon Ikenna Elezian­ya, Rt. Hon Bede Ekeh, Hon. Vic­tor Murako, and Hon. Amarachi Nwoha, Former Ambassador, His Ex­cellency Greg Mbadiwe; Chief Jerry Chukwueke, Dr. Eddy Any­anwu, Chief Cosmos Maduba, Sir Greg Owuananam, Chief Charles Orie, Barr Enyinnaya Onuegbu, Chairman of CAN in Imo State, Dr. Divine Eches Divine, Chair­man of ALGON in Imo State, Willie Okoliogwo, among others made the list.

Read Also: Uzodinma Flags Off Distribution Of Palliatives To S’East CAN

Some Commissioners in the Committee include Chief Declan Mbadiwe, Barr. Raph Nwosu, Hon. Ruby Emele, Hon. Nkechi Ugwu, and Hon Chimezie Amadi.

The comprehensive list reads in full: Sen Chris Anyanwu, Chairman; Chief Cosmas Iwu, Co-Chairman; Rt. Hon. Goodluck Opiah, Barr. Nnamdi Anyaehie, Hon. Declan Emelumba, Barr. Ralph Nwosu, Chief Jerry Chuk­wueke, Hon. Bede Ekeh, Hon. Rub­by Emele, Hon. Ray Emena, Rev. Philip Nwansi, Barr. Emeka Agbo, Comrade Uche Chigemezu Nwig­we, Rev. Divine Eches Divine, Hon. Nkechi Ugwu, Comrade Austin Chilakpu, Macdonald Ebere, Sir Greg Owuamanam, Chief Ethel­bert Nwachukwu, Rt Hon. Max­well Duru, Dr. Eddy Anyanwu, Hon. Uche Diogu, Hon. Amaechi Nwaoha, Hon. Victor Muruako, Hon. Mike Uzodimma, Engr. Sam Nwaire, Hon. Ikenna Elezianya, Hon. Nnanna Igbokwe, and Hon. Eugene Dibiagwu.

Others are Barr. Enyina Onuegbu, Willie T.C. Okolieogwo, Kierian Unegbu, Ethelbert Okere, Fidel Onyeneke, Paul Emeziem, Chief Charles Orie, Rt Hon. Ama­ra Iwuanyanwu, Greg Mbadiwe, Chimezie Amadi, Chief Cosmas Maduba, Cliff Nzeruem, Ezeania Oguchinti, Leo Awaziama, and Ikenna Adikibe.

The Eastern Updates

Most Popular

Recent Comments