HomePoliticsOtti Names Arunma Oteh, Omogui, Others As Members Of TCC

Otti Names Arunma Oteh, Omogui, Others As Members Of TCC

Listen to article

The Governor-elect of Abia State, Dr. Alex Otti has announced a list of distinguished professionals and technocrats as members of his Transition Council.

The list, as contained in a statement issued to reporters in Umuahia on Tuesday, is preparatory to his formal assumption of office on May 29.

The statement which was obtained by The Eastern Updates said the council would be chaired by Victor Onyenkpa, Partner and COO, KPMG, and co-chaired by Ifueko Okauru, former Executive Chairman of the Federal Inland Revenue Service.

Arunma Oteh, former Director General of Nigeria’s Securities and Exchange Commission, former Treasurer and Vice President of the World Bank, and currently a Director at FSD Africa, is also in the council.

Read Also: Nigerian Army Acusses IPOB Of Plotting Attack On Officers

Other notable members are Prof. Ndubuisi Ekekwe, a Nigerian-born inventor, who helped Apple design a semiconductor for the iPhone, and Mr. Uche Orji, former CEO of Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority.

Also in the council are Mr. Victor Okoronkwo, Group Managing Director (GMD) of Aiteo Oil and Gas; Mr. Frank Nneji, founder of ABC Transport Company and Ide John Udeagbala, an Aba-based business mogul.

The statement said the council would help to articulate a policy document that would forge a direction and developmental agenda for Abia, in line with Otti’s vision for the state.

It added that the council would be inaugurated on Friday by the Governor-elect in Aba, the commercial hub of Abia State.

The Eastern Updates

Most Popular

Recent Comments