HomePoliticsAnambra Guber: APC Confirms Primary Election Date, Committee

Anambra Guber: APC Confirms Primary Election Date, Committee

Listen to article

The Caretaker Committee Chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Mai Mala Buni, has named the party’s committee for the Anambra State governorship primary election.

John Akpan Udoedehe, the National Secretary confirmed that the primary election will be held on June 26th, 2021.

The Eastern Updates gathered that Buni appointed Ogun State governor, Dapo Abiodun as the chairman, and Sen. John Enoh as the secretary.

Read Also: The Despicability Of Igbo Leaders Joining The Ruinous APC

The members are Uba Maigari Ahmadu, Goodluck Opiah, Cathleen Oby Nwoforn, Shitu Muhammed and Sylvester Imohanobe.

Udoedehe said the composition of the committee was in line with the provisions of the APC constitution and guidelines for the nomination of candidates.

The aspirants include Chidozie Nwankwo, Johnbosco Onunkwo, Azuka Okwuosa, Ben Etiaba.

Others are Andy Uba, George Moghalu, Paul Orajiaka, Geoffrey Onyejegbu and Maxwell Okoye.

The Anambra election will be conducted by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on November 6, 2021.APC.



- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments